Board of Trustees

Our church is run by a seven-member Board of Trustees. They are charged with the duty of keeping the church solvent, hiring staff, dealing with “business things”, and guiding our direction.

Board members are elected by the congregation at our Annual Meeting in May, and serve one or two-year terms. There is a President, Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer, and three members at large.

Unitarian Universalist congregations are free to run themselves as they see fit, and although they receive their charter from the national body (the Unitarian Universalist Association headquartered in Boston, Mass.), we govern ourselves.

Current Board – 2015-2016

Art Wexler (17), President (3rd and final term)
Jon Luoma (16), Vice President
Karen York (16), Treasurer
Judy Pereira (17), Secretary (3rd and final term)
Melissa Hutchison (16), Member at Large
Charlie Roberts (17), Member at Large
Damon Smith (16), Member at Large
year given is end of term, e.g. (17) means thru 6/30/2017